Home Button

The Nine Villages of Sedgley Manor

The Manor of Sedgley consisted of nine villages (or Constablewicks), these were:

Sedgley Gospel End (to the west) Cotwall End (to the southwest)
Upper Gornal (to the south) Lower Gornal (to the south south west) Woodsetton (to the southeast)
Coseley (to the east) Ettingshall (to the north) Brierley (to the west-northwest)
- now called Bradley

Search the whole Sedgley site